Senior Staff

Our senior staff heads the Treasurer’s Office core divisions, providing leadership over a broad array of programs. All are veterans of their disciplines and in some cases national experts. Attorneys, certified public accountants and a chartered financial analyst help make up the staff.

Josh Stowers
Assistant State Treasurer

Diana Stout
General Counsel

Bryan Archer
Deputy Treasurer, Administration/Debt Management

Misty Price
Deputy Treasurer, Cash Management

Gina Joynes
Deputy Treasurer, Communications

Pat Jack
Deputy Treasurer, Local Government

Shelly Murray
Deputy Treasurer, Purchasing

Mike Comer
Deputy Treasurer, Records Management and Security

Carolyn Atkinson
Deputy Treasurer, Unclaimed Property

Kara Hughes
Executive Director, Board of Treasury Investments

Jack Berry
Deputy Treasurer, Retirement Plus Program
The Treasury does not collect state taxes. Visit the The West Virginia State Tax Department for assistance.

West Virginia State Treasurer's Office
1900 Kanawha Boulevard
Capitol Complex Building #1, Room E-145
Charleston, West Virginia 25305
304-558-5000 Toll Free: 800-422-7498

Copyright 2019 by West Virginia State Treasury